Current Class

Each person elected to participate in Leadership Clarksville makes an extensive time commitment. Attendance is mandatory for the nine-month program that begins in September. Following the opening retreat are eight monthly meetings that average 8-9 hours each on the second Thursdays of October through May. Participants also work in study groups and present a report to the alumni in May as well as at graduation.

In addition to considering Clarksville’s strengths that have put it on national lists of outstanding places to live and work, the program also looks at issues that face our community: problems such as crime, affordable housing, school finances, racial tensions, transportation and arts funding. Throughout the year the class will hear approximately 125 speakers and makes on-site visits to all parts of the city.

Kathleen Akers

Nashville State Community College
1760 Wilma Rudolph Blvd.
Clarksville, TN 37040
931-472-3453 (O)
931-237-7779 (C)
kathleen.akers@nscc.edu

Joshua Beal

Bestway Rentals, Inc.
1636 Ft. Campbell Blvd.
Clarksville, TN 37040
931-645-2095 (O)
931-614-5969 (C)
joshuadbeal@gmail.com

Nicholas Blalock

Clarksville Regional Airport
200A Outlaw Field Road
Clarksville, TN 37042
931-431-2080 ext. 3 (O)
931-217-8765 (C)
nblalock@clarksvilleregional.com

Amy Burchett

Clarksville Academy
710 North Second Street
Clarksville, TN 37040
931-647-6311 (O)
615-217-1970 (H)
aburchett@clarksvilleacademy.com

Heather Campbell

Cumberland Bank & Trust
2034 Wilma Rudolph Blvd.
Clarksville, TN 37040
931-245-3030 (O)
931-216-5413 (H)
hcampbell@bankatcbt.com

 

Chris Casto

Regions Investment Solutions
2155 Lowes Drive
Clarksville, TN 37040
931-245-7547 (O)
931-320-1586 (H)
chris.casto@regions.com

Yvonne Chamberlain

The Tree of Life Center
30 Crossland Avenue
Clarksville, TN 37040
931-919-2836 (O)
931-801-8702 (H)
yvonne.tolcenter@gmail.com

Candice Coleman

About Faces and Braces
2309 Wilma Rudolph Blvd.
Clarksville, TN 37040
931-436-7750 (O)
901-361-4116 (H)
candicecoleman8@gmail.com

Marcine Corlew

Christian & Denaburg PC
3 Thayer Lane
Clarksville, TN 37043
205-967-8901 (O)
615-509-5887 (H)
mec@christiandenaburg.com

Janice Crews

APSU
Center of Excellence for the Creative Arts
P.O. Box 4666
Clarksville, TN 37044
931-221-7643 (O) 770-639-0622 (H)
crewsj@apsu.edu

Ron Dayley

Coldwell Banker, CM&H
111 South Riverside Drive
Clarksville, TN 37040
931-249-6598 (C)
931-552-1700(H)
ron@ssfgear.com

Price Hopson

Mann, Smith & Cummings
1997 Madison Street
Clarksville, TN 37043
931-216-1041 (O/H)
phopson@mscinsurance.com

Ryan Ivey

Austin Peay State University
P.O. Box 4515
Clarksville, TN 37044
931-221-7997 (O)
337-540-3395 (H)
iveyr@apsu.edu

Jim Jay

AFLAC
128 North Second Street, Ste. 105
Clarksville, TN 37040
731-707-0489 (O)
931-358-3157 (H)
jay3383@gmail.com

Jim Jobe

First Advantage Bank
1430 Madison Street
Clarksville, TN 37040
931-920-1501 (O)
931-980-3200 (H)
jim.jobe@fabk.com

Jeanine Johnson

Clarksville Montgomery County Schools
621 Gracey Avenue
Clarksville, TN 37040
931-920-7913 (O)
931-624-4381 (H)
jeanine.johnson@cmcss.net

Lisa Knight

Economic Development Council
25 Jefferson Street, Ste. 300
Clarksville, TN 37040
931-647-2331 (O)
931-241-2925 (H)
lisak@clarksville.tn.us

Marcus Marotti

Stone, Rudolph & Henry
124 Center Pointe Drive
Clarksville, TN 37040
931-648-4786 (O)
731-676-7923 (H)
mmarotti@srhcpas.com

J. C. Matthews

Clarksville-Montgomery County IDB
25 Jefferson Street
Clarksville, TN 37040
931-245-4332 (O)
931-529-0849 (H)
jmatthews@clarksville.tn.us

Jamie McAdaragh

F&M Bank
2698 Madison Street
Clarksville, TN 37043
931-245-4268 (O)
931-801-8197 (H)
jamie.mcadaragh@myfmbank.com

Laura Mercier

Horsefeathers Art Studio
94 Franklin Street
Clarksville, TN 37040
931-802-8282 (O)
931-206-3112 (H)
myhorsefeathers@yahoo.com

Allen Moser

Byers & Harvey
175 Porters Bluff Road
Clarksville, TN 37040
931-220-7838 (O)
allen.r.moser@gmail.com

Michelle Newell

Montgomery County Government
1 Millenium Plaza
Clarksville, TN 37040
931-217-3332 (O)
manewell@mcgtn.net

Grayson Smith

DBS & Associates Engineering, Inc.
330 North Second Street
Clarksville, TN 37040
931-647-6959 (O)
931-237-4627 (H)
gsmith@dbsengr.com

Una Smith

The Leaf Chronicle
200 Commerce Street
Clarksville, TN 37040
931-551-0451 (O)
931-338-4350 (H)
una.smith315@gmail.com

Jeff Taylor

Montgomery County Government
1 Millenium Plaza
Clarksville, TN 37040
931-648-5705 (O)
931-591-3429 (H)
jgtaylor@mcgtn.net

Matthew Thomas

AT&T
502 Lisa Court
Clarksville, TN 37043
615-521-2981 (O)
270-235-5291 (H)
matthew@mdlt.com

Randy Whetsell

Reliant Realty
124 Dunbar Cave Road, Ste. A
Clarksville, TN 37043
931-561-5617 (O)
931-561-5617 (H)
randy@chiefknowsftcampbell.com

Kimberly Wiggins

Wiggins Medical Transit
192 Stones Manor Court
Clarksville, TN 37043
931-401-6871 (O)
931-503-9947 (H)
kw@wigginsmedicaltransit.com

Velma Jo Williams

Clarksville-Montgomery County
Adult Literacy Council
708 Cayce Drive
Clarksville, TN 37040
931-216-0225 (C)
velmajo.williams@gmail.com

Michael Williamson

Law Office of Michael K. Williamson
114 Franklin Street
Clarksville, TN 37040
931-647-8500 (O)
931-801-9660 (H)
mkwilliamson@thewilliamsonlawoffice.com

Gail Young

Tennova Healthcare
651 Dunlop Lane
Clarksville, TN 37040
931-502-2084 (O)
270-320-5850 (H)
gail.young@mytennova.com

Eric Yow

Goble & Yow
215 Franklin Street
Clarksville, TN 37040
931-647-3111 (O)
931-980-4776 (H)
yow@ericyow.com

Kara Zimmer

Struble & Zimmer
Financial Management Group
1202 Madison Street
Clarksville, TN 37040
931-919-0947 (O)
330-418-4289 (C)
kara.zimmer@raymondjames.com