Current Class

Each person elected to participate in Leadership Clarksville makes an extensive time commitment. Attendance is mandatory for the nine-month program that begins in September. Following the opening retreat are eight monthly meetings that average 8-9 hours each on the second Thursdays of October through May. Participants also work in study groups and present a report to the alumni in May as well as at graduation.

In addition to considering Clarksville’s strengths that have put it on national lists of outstanding places to live and work, the program also looks at issues that face our community: problems such as crime, affordable housing, school finances, racial tensions, transportation and arts funding. Throughout the year the class will hear approximately 125 speakers and makes on-site visits to all parts of the city.


Cristal Berggren

Furniture Connection
2125 International Blvd.
Clarksville, TN  37040
931-220-2564 (O)
931-220-2564 (C)
cristal.berggren@yahoo.com

Hampton Bourne

First Advantage Investments
1430 Madison Street
Clarksville, TN  37040
931-920-1570 (O)
931-801-7561 (C)
hampton.bourne@fabk.com

Chris Buerck

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Clarksville
420 Madison Street B4
Clarksville, TN  37040
931-647-1418 (O)
901-268-4244 (C)
chris@bbbsclarksville.org

Skip Burchett

Montgomery County Government
350 Pageant Lane, Ste. 406
Clarksville, TN  37040
931-648-5778 (O)
931-241-7141 (C)
wsburchett@mcgtn.net

Elizabeth Carmichael

Stone, Rudolph & Henry
124 Center Pointe Drive
Clarksville, TN  37040
931-648-4786 (O)
931-449-0054 (H)
elizabeth@srhcpas.com

Lucas Chambers

The Dude with a Camera Studio
128 North Second Street
Clarksville, TN  37040
931-241-2315 (O)
931-241-2315 (C)
lucasryanphoto@gmail.com

Burton Coleman

Heritage Endodontics
2309 Rudolphtown Rd., Ste. B
Clarksville, TN  37043
931-259-4400 (O)
615-477-2781 (H)
drcoleman@heritageendodontics.com

Chad Ferrell

Ajax Distributing Company
330 Warfield Blvd.
Clarksville, TN  37043
931-648-0645 (O)
931-801-3382 (H)
chad.ferrell@wegotyourbeer.com

Heather Fleming

City of Clarksville
1 Public Square
Clarksville, TN  37040
931-801-4012 (O)
931-801-4012 (C)
hfleming14@gmail.com

Amanda Gill

Clarksville Area YMCA
260 Hillcrest Drive
Clarksville, TN  37043
931-647-2376 (O)
615-289-2622 (H)
agill@ymcamidtn.org

Jessica Goldberg

5 Star Media Group
1640 Old Russellville Pike
Clarksville, TN  37043
931-648-7720 (O)
931-551-6397 (C)
jgoldberg@5starradio.com

Fran Gordon

Tennova Healthcare
651 Dunlop Lane
Clarksville, TN 37040
931-502-1982 (O)
931-624-6155 (C)
fran.gordon@mytennova.com

Chandler Hamaker

Benco Dental Implants
542 Pond Apple
Clarksville, TN  37043
931-624-0079 (C)
chandler.mitchell92@gmail.com

Richard Holladay

Waterdogs Scuba & Safety
681 N. Spring Street
Clarksville, TN  37040
931-919-0270 (O)
931-551-0534 (C)
rich@waterdogs-scuba.com

Eric Horton

Workforce Essentials
523 Madison Street
Clarksville, TN  37040
931-218-3580 (O)
319-427-3463 (H)
ehorton@workforceessentials.com

 

Ashley Jackson

Planters Bank
495 Dunlop Lane
Clarksville, TN  37043
931-216-1018 (O)
ashley.jackson@plantersbankonline.com

Rinata Jackson

Power & Grace Preparatory Academy
217 Grassmire Drive
Clarksville, TN 37042
931-980-9202 (C)
rjackson.powerandgrace@gmail.com

Anthony Johnson

Clarksville/Montgomery School System
621 Gracey Avenue
Clarksville, TN  37040
931-206-9826 (O)
731-234-4790 (H)
anthony.johnson@cmcss.net

Shannon Kitchen

Fortera Credit Union
2050 Lowe’s Drive
Clarksville, TN  37040
931-431-2142 (O)
931-338-6852 (H)
skitchen@forteracu.com

Catherine Meeks

Sango Pharmacy
2622 Madison Street, Ste. A
Clarksville, TN  37043
931-919-2491 (O)
931-801-0497 (C)
catherine@sangopharmacy.com

Rose Melton

Altra Federal Credit Union
1600 Madison Street
Clarksville, TN  37040
931-920-6523 (O)
931-801-4331 (C)
rmelton@altra.org

Kevin Miller

Awaken Church
585 S. Riverside Drive, Ste. G
Clarksville, TN  37040
931-802-8718 (O)
505-977-3546 (C)
kevin@awaken.church

Cheryl Moss

Legends Bank
310 N. First Street
Clarksville, TN  37040
931-572-1210 (O)
931-980-6588 (C)
cmoss@legendsbank.com

Lee Persinger

Jostens
451 International Blvd.
Clarksville, TN  37040
931-245-5819 (O)
931-896-3456 (H)
lee.persinger@newellco.com

Lorneth Peters

Austin Peay State University
P.O. Box 4427
Clarksville, TN  37044
931-221-1370 (O)
931-220-4643 (H)
lpeters@tsbdc.org

Sherry Pickering

Montgomery County Veterans Coalition
P.O. Box 491
Clarksville, TN  37041
931-801-0700 (C)
sherry@vetcoalition.org

Jason Schwartz

First Command Financial Services
2279 Raleigh Court
Clarksville, TN  37040
931-647-6516 (O)
210-710-0268 (C)
jdschwartz@firstcommand.com

Denise Skidmore

Ingersoll Rand/Trane
2701 Wilma Rudolph Blvd.
Clarksville, TN  37040
931-648-5073 (O)
denise.skidmore@irco.com

 

Jimmy Terry, Jr.

Clarksville Fire Rescue/Century 21
120 Covey Rise Circle
Clarksville, TN  37043
615-957-8801 (C)
jterry1006@gmail.com

Melanie Thompson

Better Business Bureau
P.O. Box 1456
Clarksville, TN  37041
931-503-2210 (O)
931-980-2901 (C)
mthompson@gobbb.org

Jessica Todd

Heritage Bank
503 Cedar Valley Drive
Clarksville, TN  37043
931-920-7100 (O)
615-556-7827 (C)
jessicantodd@yahoo.com

Tirzah Tucker

Cumberland Bank & Trust
502 Madison Street
Clarksville, TN  37040
931-245-3424 (O)
931-237-0285 (C)
ttucker@bankatcbt.com

Jeffrey Tyndall

Montgomery Co. Regional Planning Commission
329 Main Street
Clarksville, TN  37040
931-645-7448 (O)
931-551-1024 (C)
jeffrey.tyndall@cityofclarksville.com

Trey Vincent

F&M Bank
2081 Wilma Rudolph Blvd.
Clarksville, TN  37040
931-245-4168 (O)
270-703-4062 (H)
trey.vincent@myfmbank.com

Denise Walker

Clarksville Academy
710 N. 2nd Street
Clarksville, TN  37040
931-647-6311 (O)
931-206-5210 (H)
dwalker@clarksvilleacademy.com

Megan Wren

Thrive Creative Group
1730 Memorial Drive
Clarksville, TN  37043
931-221-4991 (O)
615-478-6309 (H)
megan@thinkthrive.com